Gloria Gaynor


Twitter: @GloriaGaynor

Facebook: GloriaGaynor

We Will Survive Book (Amazon)


Legendary Grammy Award-winning singer GLORIA GAYNOR released her first Gospel CD WE WILL SURVIVE!  Gaynor is noted for her classic hits “Never Can Say Goodbye”, “Reach Out I’ll Be There” and “I Will Survive” which is the only song to earn a Grammy for Best Disco Recording and is one of only twenty-five songs inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame.  Her new project, WE WILL SURVIVE is a collection of songs inspired by her own personal testimony and from thousands of messages she received from fans who were inspired by her 1970’s platinum disco hit “I Will Survive”.

WE WILL SURVIVE includes an inspiring ballad “You’re Right On Time” that is her first gospel radio single. “I believe GOD has blessed the writers and Ms. Gaynor with an amazing song that will minister hope, strength, and encouragement to the masses,” says Calonda Boyd of WTYB Gospel Radio in Savannah, GA.

Gaynor invited American Idol finalist Melinda Doolittle to join her on the soulful churchy contemporary track “If I Loved You”.   “Please Let Me Show You” is a passionate melody and account of how victorious life can be if one would just answer the call to righteousness.   WE WILL SURVIVE also includes all new “I Will Survive” Dance Remixes for those diehard fans!

The release of Gaynor’s first Gospel project is another chapter to be documented in music history.  WE WILL SURVIVE will keenly connect with the hearts of her dedicated fans and will capture the attention and even educate the new, now, next generation of music lovers. One pioneering vocalist, with one extraordinary life, captured through one collection of timeless melodies.

We Will Survive Track List:

  1. You’re Right On Time
  2. If I Loved You (featuring Melinda Doolittle)
  3. Please Let Me Show You
  4. I Forgive
  5. I’m Grateful
  6. He Gave Me Life (I Will Survive)
  7. I Will Survive
  8. I Will Survive (Pink Ribbon Radio Mix)
  9. I Will Survive (Pink Ribbon Club Mix)

Gaynor also released the companion bookWE WILL SURVIVE.  The book is an inspiring collection of forty true stories from individuals who have found comfort, hope, and encouragement through the power of one song – Gloria Gaynor’s 1970’s hit “I Will Survive”.  This is iconic singer and her song has impacted a countless number of fans over the years.  Gaynor has collected these stories and testimonies from people from all walks of life to reveal how music touched their lives in thousands of unique ways.

Gaynor called on Co-author Sue Carswell to assist with WE WILL SURVIVECarswell is author of Faded Pictures from My Backyard (Ballantine), and is a reporter-researcher at Vanity Fair and has ghostwritten numerous books. She is a former executive and senior editor at Random House Inc. and Simon and Schuster, a former story producer for Good Morning America, and correspondent for People Magazine.

Through her new book and companion CD, Gaynor shares her fervent love of life, her faith and her enduring love for the song that has become the soundtrack of a million lives.